B-grade cricket title decided

WINNING RUNS: Kieran Harvey for Timbertowners.
WINNING RUNS: Kieran Harvey for Timbertowners. Claudia Williams

CRICKET: The Blackbutt and Yarraman Timbertowners are the B-grade cricket champions after defeating Cherbourg on Saturday.

Cherbourg won the toss and elected to bat.

Cherbourg made 116 runs off 27 overs with Barry Fisher Senior making 31 runs and Alfred Watcho contributing 19.

For Timbertowners Chris Turner claimed three wickets for 13 runs, Kieran Harvey dismissed three batsman for 22 runs and Dylan Gilliland also took three wickets.

Shane Argent guided the Timbertowners to victory with 37 runs not out and Dylan Gilliland made 25 runs.

The Timbertowners made the required runs in 30 overs with the loss of four wickets to win the game and the B-grade competition.

Kieran Harvey took out player of the year and Dylan Gilliand was named man of the match.

Topics:  south burnett cricket

South Burnett

Stay Connected

Update your news preferences and get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

Kingaroy police investigating wallet theft

The intruder fired a shot at the resident, who suffered minor injuries.

Phone Crime Stoppers if you have any information

Store expands to new Nanango location

With weekly sewing classes Alisellou Designs is set to be a community hub for crafty locals.

One stop sewing shop celebrates grand opening.

Flasher charged with drink driving

Woman will appear in court on April 9

Local Partners